The Association of Labour Councillors (ALC) is a Labour Party affiliated organisation which represents Labour councillors of England, Wales and Scotland within the Labour Party. The work of the ALC is governed by an executive who are directly elected by Labour councillors from each region.

You can find out more about the work of the ALC and the support the Labour Party provides to Labour councillors.

The ALC is supported by a Labour Party Local Government Officer who you can contact by emailing [email protected].

Alternatively you can contact them by phone on 0207 783 1354.

The 11 directly elected representatives to the ALC from the English regions, Wales and Scotland are: 

Cllr Judi Billing (Hertfordshire)
[email protected]

East Midlands
Cllr James Dawson (Erewash)
[email protected]

Cllr Darren Rodwell (Barking and Dagenham)
[email protected]

Cllr Simon Henig (Durham)
[email protected] 

North West
Cllr Amy Cross (Blackpool)
[email protected] 

Cllr Maureen Devlin (South Lanarkshire)
[email protected]

South East
Cllr Vince Maple (Medway)
[email protected] 

South West
Cllr Leigh Redman (Somerset County Council)
[email protected]

West Midlands
Cllr Jackie Taylor (Sandwell) 
[email protected]

Cllr Anthony Hunt (Torfaen)
[email protected]

Yorkshire and Humberside